Skip to Main Content

Legal Treatises by Subject

Administrative Law

Pierce, Richard J. Administrative law treatise. Austin [Tex.] : Wolters Kluwer Law & Business, Aspen Publishers, 2010 (2012 Supplement). [KF5402 .D316 2010]

Koch, Charles. Administrative Law and Practice. 3rd ed. St. Paul, Minn : West, 2010. [KF5407 .K63 2010] [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Stein, Jacob A. AdministrativeLaw . Newark, NJ : Matthew Bender, 2000- [Available electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Lubbers, Jeffrey S. A Guide to Federal Agency Rulemaking. Chicago : American Bar Association, Section of Administrative Law and Regulatory Practice, 2012. [KF5411 .L83 2012]

West’s Federal Administrative Practice . St. Paul, Minn. : West Pub. Co., 1999- [KF8840 .W4] No longer updated in print as of 2001. [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Gidiere III, P. Stephen. The Federal Information Manual. Chicago : American Bar Association, 2006. [KF5753 .G53 2006] (Reserve Room) [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Agency Partnership

Gregory, William A. The law of agency and partnership. St. Paul, Minn. : West Group, 2001. [KF1345 .R48 2001] (Reserve Room)

Callison, J. William. Partnership Law and Practice: General and Limited Partnerships. 1992- [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Glover, Stephen I. et al. Partnerships, Joint Ventures and Strategic Alliances. 2013- [Available electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Antitrust Law/Trade Regulation

Allen, Noel Lee. North Carolina unfair business practices. 3rd ed. Newark NJ : LexisNexis Matthew Bender, 2004- [KFN7630 .A95] [Full text available online to UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Hovenkamp, Herbert, Federal antitrust policy : the law of competition and its practice. 4th ed. St. Paul, Minn. : West, 2011. [KF1649 .H68 2011] (Reserve Room)

Areeda, Phillip E. Antitrust law : an analysis of antitrust principles and their application. New York : Aspen Law & Business, 2006- (Supplement 2012) [KF1649 .A8 2006]

Von Kalinowski, Julian O.Antitrust Laws and Trade Regulation. Newark, NJ : Matthew Bender, 1981- [KF1645 .V65] [Available electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Holmes, William C. Antitrust Law Handbook. New York, N.Y. : Boardman Co., 1983- [KF1632.5 .A57] [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Kitner, Earl W. Federal Antitrust Law.Newark, NJ : Matthew Bender, 1980- [KF1649 .K52 1980] [Available electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Wilson, James A. State Antitrust Law . [ Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Bankruptcy

Collier on bankruptcy. Alan N. Resnick and Henry J. Sommer, editors-in chief. 16th ed., New Providence, NJ : LexisNexis, 2009. [KF1524 .C654 16th ed.] [Full text available online to UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Norton, Jr., William L. Norton Bankruptcy Law and Practice 3rd. [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Ginsburg, Robert E. and Martin, Robert D. Ginsburg & Martin on Bankruptcy. Austin, TX : Wolters Kluwer law & Business, 2008- [KF1524 .G562 5th] [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Cowans, Daniel. Bankruptcy Law and Practice 7th ed. St. paul, Minn. : West Pub., 1994. [KF1524 .C64 1994] More current versions available online. [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Aaron, Richard I. Bankruptcy Law Fundamentals. St. Paul, MN : West, Thomson Reuters, 2011- [KF1524 .A73] [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Civil Procedure

Wilson G. Gray. North Carolina civil procedure. Newark, NJ. : LexisNexis, 2007. [KFN7930 .G73 2007] (Reserve Room) [Available electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Friedenthal, Jack H. Civil procedure. St. Paul, MN : Thomson/West, 2005. [KF8840 .F72 2005] (Reserve Room)

Wright, Charles Alan. Federal practice and procedure. St. Paul, West Pub. Co., 1969- [KF8840 .W68 1969] [Full text available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Moore, James William. Moore's manual : Federal practice and procedure. Albany : M. Bender, 1962- [KF8820.A313 M67] [Available electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Woodlief, Alan D. Shuford North Carolina civil practice and procedure : with appellate advocacy. 6th ed. Eagan, MN : Thomson West, 2003. [KFN7930 .S53 2003] (Reserve Room) [Full text available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Nichols, Clark A., et al. Cyclopedia of Federal Procedure. Wilmette, Ill. : Callaghan, 1952- [KF8835 .C931 1952] [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Federal Procedure, Lawyer’s Edition . St. Paul, Minn. : West Group, 1981- [KF8835 .F43 1981][Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Collection Laws

Carpenter, Charles F. Successful judgment collections in North Carolina. Eau Claire, WI : National Business Institute, 2005. [KFN7951 .S83 2005]

Collection and enforcement of judgments. Cary, NC : North Carolina Bar Association Foundation, 2011. [KFN7951 .N67 2001]

Jasper, Margaret C. Dealing with debt. Dobbs Ferry, N.Y. : Oceana Publications, 2007. [KF1501.Z95 J37 2007]

Hobbs, Robert J. Fair debt collection. Boston, MA : National Consumer Law Center, 2011 (Supplement 2012). [KF1024 .H63 2011]

Constitutional Law

Rotunda, Ronald D. and Nowak, John E. Treatise on constitutional law : substance and procedure. 5th ed. Eagan, MN : West Thompson/Reuters, 2012. [KF4550 .R63 2012] (Reserve Room)

Nowak, John E., and Rotunda, Ronald D. Constitutional law. St. Paul, Minn : West, 2010. [KF4550 .N6 2010] (Reserve Room)

Fisher, Louis. American constitutional law. 9th ed. Durham, N.C. : Carolina Academic Press, 2011. [KF4549 .F57 2011]

Chemerinsky, Erwin. Constitutional law: principles and policies. New York, NY : Wolters Kluwer Law & Business, 2011. [KF4550 .C427 2011] (Reserve Room)

Congressional Research Service. The Constitution of the United States: Analysis and Interpretation. Washington : U.S. G.P.O., 2004 (Supplement 2010) [KF 4527.A2 2004] [Full text available online via the GPO]

Rich, William. Modern Constitutional Law. Eagan, Minn. : West, 2011 (Supplement 2012). [KF4550.A75 2011]

Friesen, Jennifer. State Constitutional Law: Litigating Individual Rights, Claims, and Defenses. New York : LexisNexis Pub., 2006. [KF4750 .F75 2006]

Corporation Law

Robinson, Russell M., II. Robinson on North Carolina corporation law. 7th ed. Newark, N.J. : LexisNexis/Matthew Bender, 2002- [KFN7613 .R62 7th] (Reserve Room) [Full text available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Snyder, James E., Jr. Snyder North Carolina corporation law and practice. 4th ed. Eagan, MN : Thomson West, 2003- [KFN7613 .N67 2003] [Full text available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Cox, James D., and Hazen, Thomas Lee. Cox & Hazen on corporations. New York : Aspen Publishers, 2003. [KF1414 .C69 2003] (Reserve Room) [Full text available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Blumberg, Phillip I. Blumberg on Corporate Groups. New York, NY : Aspen Publishers, 2005-[KF1465 .B59 2nd] [Available electronically via CCH to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Fletcher, William Meade. Fletcher Cyclopedia of the Law of Private Corporations. Eagan, MN : Thomson/West Group, 2006- [KF1384 .F55 1931] [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Contracts

Perillo, Joseph M. Calamari and Perillo onContracts. St. Paul, Minn. : Thomson Reuters, 2009. [KF801 .C26 2009] (Reserve Room)

Farnsworth, E. Allan. Contracts. 4th ed New York : Aspen Publishers, 2004. [KF801 .F365 2004] (Reserve Room) [Full text available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Corbin, Arthur L. Corbin on Contracts.St. Paul, Minn. : West Pub. Co., 1993 (Supplement 2012). [KF801 .C77 1993] [Available electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC law Students and Faculty]

Williston, Samuel. A Treatiseon the Law of Contracts 4th ed. (with forms), Richard A. Lord, editor.Rochester, N.Y. : Lawyers Cooperative, 1990- [KF801 .W53 1990] [Available Electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty] Forms are also available electronically [Forms]

Hunter, Howard O. Modern Law of Contracts. Eagan, Minn. : West, 2011- [KF836 .Z9 H851][Available Electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Murray, John Edward. Murray on Contracts . New York : Lexis Pub., 2001. [KF801 .M87 2001]

Hutson, John N. North Carolina Contract Law . New York : LEXIS, 2001- [KFN7550 .H88 2001] (Reserve Room)[Available Electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Criminal Law & Criminal Procedure

LaFave, Wayne R. Criminal law. 5th ed. Student ed. St. Paul, MN : West, 2010. [KF9219 .L38 2010]

Joyner, Irving. Criminal procedure in North Carolina. 3rd ed. Newark, N.J. : LexisNexis, 2005- [KFN7975 .J69 2005] (Reserve Room) [Full text available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Price, Ronald M. North Carolina criminal trial practice. 5th ed. Eagan, Minn.: Thomson/West, 2003 (Supplement 2010). [KFN7975 .P75 2003] (Reserve Room) [Full text available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

LaFave, Wayne, R. Criminal procedure. 5th ed. St. Paul, MN : West, 2009-. [KF9619 .L341 2009] [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Torcia, Charles E. Wharton’s Criminal Law. Deerfield, IL : Clark Boardman Callaghan, 1993- [KF9219 .W43 1993] [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Wharton's criminal procedure . Hollander, Nancy, Bergman, Barbara E., and Stephenson, Melissa, editors. 14th ed. Eagan, MN : Thomson West, 2002- [KF9619 .W43 14th] [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

LaFave, Wayne R. Substantive Criminal Law. St. Paul, Minn. : West Group, 2003. [KF9219 .L386 2003] [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Hall, John Wesley, Jr. Search and Seizure.New Providence, NJ : LexisNexis, 2012. [KF9630 .H36 2012][Available electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Criminal Practice Manual . Eagan, MN : Thomson/West, 2004- [KF9619 .C75][Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Education Law

Gerstein, Ralph M. Education law : an essential guide for attorneys, teachers, administrators, parents, and students. 2nd ed. Tucson, AZ : Lawyers and Judges Pub. Co. Inc., 2007. [KF4119 .G47 2007]

Guernsey, Thomas F. Special Education Law. 3rd ed. Durham, NC : Carolina Academic Press. 2008. [KF4210 .G84 2008]

Rapp, James A. Education Law.New York, N.Y. : M. Bender, 1984- [KF4115 .R37 1984] [Available electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Dodd, Victoria J. Practical Education Law for the Twenty-First Century. Durham, N.C. : Carolina Academic Press, 2010. [KF4119 .D633 2010]

Thomas, Stephen B. Public School Law: Teachers’ and Students’ Rights. Boston : Pearson, 2009. [KF4119 .M38 2009]

Schneider, Ronna Greff. Education Law: First Amendment, Due Process and Discrimination Litigation. Eagan, MN : Thomson/West, 2004 (2012/13 Supplement). [KF4119 .S364 2004] [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Weber, Mark C. Special Education Law & Litigation Treatise 3rd. Horsham, PA. : LRP Publications, 2008. [KF4210 .W4 3rd]

Employment Law

Rothstein, Mark A. Employment law. 4th ed. St. Paul, MN : West, 2010. [KF3455 .E477 2010] (Reserve Room)

CCH Editorial Staff publication. State individual employment rights laws. Chicago : CCH Inc., 1998-2004. [KF3455 .A4] (Reference Collection) [Full text available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Perritt, Henry H., Jr. Civil rights in the workplace. 3rd ed. New York : Aspen Publishers, 2001 (Supplement 2013). [KF3464 .P48 2001]

Jernigan, Leonard T. North Carolina workers' compensation : law and practice, with forms. 4th ed. Eagan, MN : Thomson West, 2004- [KFN7742 .J47 2004] [Full text available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Larson, Lex K. Larson on Employment Discrimination. 2nd ed.New York : M. Bender, 1994- [KF3464 .L37 2nd] [Available electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Lareau, Peter N. Labor and Employment Law. Matthew Bender & Company, 2013-.[Available electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Lindemann, Barbara. Employment Discrimination Law. 5th ed. Arlington, VA : Bloomberg BNA, 2012. [KF3464 .L56 2012]

Environmental Law

Malone, Linda A. Environmental regulation of land use. New York, N.Y. : C. Boardman, 1990- [KF5698 .M264] [Full text available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Grad, Frank P. Treatise on environmental law. New York : M. Bender, 1973- [KF3775 .G72] [Full text available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Robert E. Beck, and Kelley, Amy K. Waters and water rights. 3rd ed. New Providence, NJ : LexisNexis, 2009- [KF645 .W38 1991] [Full text available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Rodgers, William H. Environmental Law. St. Paul, Minn. : West Pub., 1994. [KF3775 .R6 1994] (Reserve Room) [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Novick, Seldon M. Law of Environmental Protection. Eagan, MN : West, 2011- [KF3775 .L392] [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Manaster, Kenneth A. and Daniel P. Selmi. State Environmental Law. [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Conrad, Jr., James W. Environmental Science Deskbook. [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Cooke, Susan M. The Law of Hazardous Waste . Matthew Bender & Company, 2013- [Available electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Evidence

Broun, Kenneth S. Brandis & Broun on North Carolina evidence. 7th ed. New Providence, N.J. : LexisNexis, 2011- [KFN7940 .S72 2011] [Full text available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Mosteller, Robert P. North Carolina evidentiary foundations. 2nd ed. San Francisco, Calif.: LexisNexis, 2006. [KFN7940 .M67 2006] (Reserve Room) [Full text available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Mueller, Christopher B. Federal evidence. 3rd ed. Eagan, Ill. : Thomson/West, 2007- [KF8935 .L68 2007] [Full text available to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Graham, Michael H. Handbook of Federal Evidence, 7th ed. Eagan, Minn. : West, 2012- [KF8935 .G68 2012][Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

McCormick, Charles T. McCormick on Evidence, 7th ed. St. Paul, Minn. : Thomson/Reuters/WestLaw, 2013. [KF8935 .M29 2013] (Reserve Room) [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Weinstein, Jack B. Weinstein’s Federal Evidence. 2nd New York : M. Bender, 1997- [KF8933 .W43 2nd][Available electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC Law Students and Faculty] Weinstein's Evidence Manual is also available online [Available electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Weissenberger, Glen, Duane, James J. Weissenberger’s federal evidence courtroom manual. Cincinnati : Anderson Pub. Co., 1995- [KF8931.7 .W45] [Available electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

The New Wigmore: A Treatise on Evidence . New York, Austin Tex. : Aspen Publishers, Wolters Kluwer Law & Business. 5 volumes:

Domestic Relations/Family Law

Domestic torts : family violence, conflict, and sexual abuse . Revised ed. Eagan, MN : Thomson/West, 2005 (Supplement 2012) [KF1269 .K37 2005] Kelso, Lloyd T.

North Carolina divorce, alimony and child custody: with forms . 4th ed [rev.] St. Paul, Minn. : West Group, 2003 (Supplement 2007/08). [KFN7500 .K44 2003]

Reynolds, Suzanne. Lee's North Carolina family law. 5th ed. Charlottesville, Va. : Michie Co., 1993- [KFN7494 .L43 1993] [Full text available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Rutkin, Arnold H. (ed) Family Law and Practice. New York, N.Y. : M. Bender, 1985- [KF503.4 .F35] [Available electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Dobbs, Marian F. Determining Child & Spousal Support. Eagan, Minn. : West, 2011- [KF549 .B462] [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Joslin, Courtney G. Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Family Law. [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Kelso, Lloyd T. North Carolina Family Law Practice. St. Paul, Minn. : Thomson/West, 2008- [KFN7500 .K442 2008] [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Forms-General Practice

Douglas' forms . 6th ed. Newark, NJ : Lexis/Nexis, 2008- [KFN7468 .D68 2008] (Reserve Room) [Full text available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

North Carolina general practice deskbook. 3rd ed. Cary, N.C. : North Carolina Bar Association Foundation, 2004. [KFN7481 .G45 3rd] (Reserve Room)

Thorp, William L. Thorp's North Carolina trial practice forms : a practical compilation of trial practice forms arranged in the order of the North Carolina rules of civil procedure. 7th ed. Eagan, Minn. : West, 2011. [KFN7930.A65 T48 2011] (Reserve Room) [Full text available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Holding, Graham D., Jr. & Reid, Christy Eve. BB&T estate planning forms manual. Raleigh, N.C. : BB&T Corporation, 2006. [KFN7540 .H64 2006] (Reserve Room)

North Carolina Judicial Department forms manual / prepared by the Administrative Office of the Courts with the assistance of the Court Records Advisory Committee, Hon. Estus B. White, chairman Rev. ed.. Raleigh, N.C.: The Administrative Office of the Courts, 1984- [KFN7468 .N677 Rev.] (Reserve Room) (Electronic resource) [Full text available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

American jurisprudence legal forms . 2nd ed. Rochester, N.Y. : Lawyers Co-operative Pub. Co.; San Francisco: Bancroft-Whitney Co., 1971- [KF170 .A542 1971] [Full text available to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Frumer, Louis R. Bender's Federal practice forms. New York, N.Y.: M. Bender, 1951- (Supplement 2008) [KF8836 .F78] No longer updated in print, continued online only, 2008- [Full text available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Moore, James William, Moore's manual : Federal practice forms. Albany : M. Bender, 1964- (Supplement 2008) [KF8820.A313 M68] No longer updated in print, continued online only, 2008- [Full text available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Health Care Law

Capron, Alexander. Treatise on Health Care Law. Matthew Bender & Company, 2012- [Available electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Becker, Scott. Health Care Law: A Practical Guide. Matthew Bender & Company, 2012- [Available electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC Law Students and Faculty

Tennenhouse, Dan J. Attorneys Medical Deskbook 4th. St. Paul, Minn. : Thomson Reuters, 2010- [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

American Health Lawyers Association. Health Law Practice Guide, 2nd ed. Eagan, Minn. : Thomson/West, 2008- [KF3821 .H435 2nd] [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Perlin, Michael L. Mental Disability Law : Civil and Criminal. 2nd ed. Charlottesville, VA : LEXIS Law Pub, 1998- [KF480 .P478 1998] [Available electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Foley, Lardner, Weissburg & Aronson. Health Care Law Sourcebook. Matthew Bender and Company, 2013- [Available electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Immigration Law

Kurzban, Ira J. Kurzban's immigration law sourcebook : a comprehensive outline and reference tool. 13th ed. Washington, D.C. : American Immigration Lawyers Association, 2012. [KF4819.3 .K87 2012]

McWhirter, Robert James. The criminal lawyer's guide to immigration law : questions and answers. 2nd ed. Chicago, Ill. : Criminal Justice Section, American Bar Association, 2006. [KF4819 .M39 2006].

Gordon, Charles et al. Immigration Law and Procedure.New York, NY : M. Bender, 1993- [KF4819 .G67 Desk ed.][Available electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Steel, Richard D. Steel on Immigration Law. St. Paul, Minn.: Thomson/West, 2011-[Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Gallagher, Anna Marie. Immigration Law Service 2d. St. Paul, Minn. : Thomson/West, 2004- [KF4815 .I47 2nd][Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Ignatius, Sarah B. & Stickney, Elisabeth S. Immigration Law and the Family. Eagan,Minn.: West, 2011- [KF4819 .I36][Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Fragomen, Austin T. Immigration Fundamentals: A Guide to Law and Practice. New York : Practicing Law Institute, 1996- [KF4819.3.F2 4th] [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

American Immigration Lawyers Association. Immigration and Nationality Law Handbook. Washington, DC : American Immigration Lawyers Association, 2004/2005 [KF4819 .A2 A415]

Insurance

Keeton, Robert E. Insurance law : a guide to fundamental principles, legal doctrines, and commercial practices. Student ed. St. Paul, Minn. : West Pub. Co., 1988. [KF1164 .K376 1988] (Reserve Room)

Plitt, Steven. Couch on insurance. 3rd ed. Deerfield, IL : Clark Boardman Callaghan, 1995- [KF1159.5 .C62 3rd] [Full text also available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Snyder, James E. Snyder North Carolina automobile insurance law. 3rd ed. Suwanee, GA : Harrison Co., 1999- [KFN7591.A4 S69 1999] [Full text also available online to the UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Holmes, Eric M. Holmes’ Appleman on Insurance 2d.St. Paul, Minn. : West Pub. Co., 1996- [KF1164 .A76 1996]

Best, Franklin L. Life and Health Insurance Law. St. Paul, Minn. : Thomson/West, 2009- [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty

Stempel, Jeffrey W. Stempel on Insurance Contracts, Third Edition . New York, NY : Aspen Publishers, 2006- [KF1164 .S74 2006]

International Law

Brownlie, Ian. Principles of public international law. 5th ed. Oxford : Clarendon Press; New York : Oxford University Press, 1998. [KZ3225.B76 A37 1998].

Christol, Carl Q. International Law and US Foreign Policy. Lanham, MD : University Press of America, 2007. [KF4581 .C57 2007]

Aust, Anthony, Modern Treaty Law and Practice. Cambridge; New York : Cambridge University Press, 2007. [KZ1301 .A93 2007]

Bradley, Curtis A. International Law in the US Legal System. New York : Oxford University Press, 2013. [KF 4581 .B73 2013]

Crawford, James. Brownlie’s Principles of Public International Law. Oxford : Oxford University Press, 2012. [KZ3225 .B76 A37 2012]

Internet & Information Law

Nimmer, Raymond. Information law. Boston, Mass. : Warren, Gorham & Lamont, 1996. [KF2979 .N45] [Full text also available online to UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Stuckey, Kent D. Internet and online law. New York : Law Journal Seminars-Press, 1996- [KF390.5.C6 S78] [Available electronically via Lexis Advance to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Delta, George B. Law of the Internet. 3rd ed. Frederick, MD : Aspen Law & Business, 2009. [KF390.5.C6 D45] [Full text also available online to UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Nimmer, Raymond T. Law of Computer Technology : Rights, Licenses, Liabilities, 4th ed. St. Paul, Minn. : West, 2009- [KF390.5.C6 N56 4th] [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Winn, Jane. The Law of Electronic Commerce. Gaithersburg, MD : Aspen Publishers, 2001- [KF1357.5 .W753 4th]

Blakeley, Craig & Matsuura, Jeffrey. Global Information Technology Law. [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Jury Instructions

North Carolina pattern jury instructions for criminal cases . Raleigh, NC: North Carolina Conference of Superior Court Judges, Committee on Pattern Jury Instructions, 1973- [KFN7942.6 .A6 N67] (Reserve Room)

North Carolina pattern jury instructions for motor vehicle negligence . Raleigh, NC: North Carolina Conference of Superior Court Judges, 1973- [KFN7983 .A65 N671] (Reserve Room)

North Carolina pattern jury instructions for civil cases . Raleigh, NC: North Carolina Conference of Superior Court Judges, Committee on Pattern Jury Instructions, 1975- [KFN7942 .A65 N681] (Reserve Room)

Sand, Leonard B. Modern Federal Jury Instructions. New York, N.Y. : M. Bender, 1984- [KF9682 .M64]

Legal Research

Baer, Miriam J. Legal Research in North Carolina. James C. Ray, editor. Durham, N.C. : Carolina Academic Press, 2006. [KFN7475 .B34 2006]

Childs, Scott and Sexton, Nick. North Carolina legal research guide. Buffalo, N.Y. : William S. Hein & Co., Inc., 2009. [KFN7475 .K37 2009]

Sloan, Amy E. Basic Legal Research : tools and strategies. 4th ed. New York, NY: Aspen Publishers, 2009. [KF240 .S66 2009] (Reserve Room)

Kunz, Christina L. Process of Legal Research, 7th ed. New York, NY : Aspen Publishers, 2008. [KF240 .P76 2008]

Hazelton, Penny. Specialized Legal Research. New York, NY : Aspen Law & Business, 2001- [KF240 .S642] (Reference Desk)

Barkan, Steven M., Mersky, Roy M., & Dunn, Donald J. Fundamentals of Legal Research. New York, NY : Foundation Press, 2009. [KF240 .J32 2009]

Olson, Kent. Principles of Legal Research. St. Paul, MN : West, 2009. [KF240 .O57 2009]

Property/Real Property

Bevans, Neal, R. North Carolina real estate law. 2nd ed. Durham, N.C. : Carolina Academic Press, 2009. [KFN7512 .B48 2009]

Hovenkamp, Herbert. Principles of property law. 6th ed. St. Paul, MN : Thomson/West, 2005. [KF570 .S53 2005] (Reserve Room)

Webster, James A. Webster's real estate law in North Carolina: possessory estates and present interests in real property. 6th ed. New Providence, N.J. : LexisNexis, 2011. 2 vols. [KFN7512 .W42 2011] (Reserve Room)

Powell, Richard. Powell on Real Property. New York, NY : LEXIS Pub., 1949- [KF570 .P57 Rev.] [Available electronically via Lexis Nexis to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Palomar, Joyce. Patton and Palomar on Land Titles. Eagan, Minn. : West Group, 2002- [KF670 .P37 2002] [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Friedman, Milton R. Friedman on Leases, 5th ed. New York, NY : Practising Law Institute, 2004- [KF590 .F7 5th] [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Friedman, Milton R. Friedman on Contracts and Conveyances of Real Property, 7th ed. New York City : Practising Law Institute, 2005- [KF670 .F7 7th] [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Thomas, David A. Thompson on Real Property. New Providence, NJ : LexisNexis, 2011- [KF570 .T56 2011] [Available electronically via Lexis Nexis to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Professional Responsibility/Legal Ethics

Rotunda, Ronald D. Legal ethics : the lawyer's deskbook on professional responsibility. St Paul, MN : West Group, 2000- [KF306 .L44] [Full text also available online to UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Annotated model rules of professional conduct . Bennett, Ellen J. et al., editors. 7th ed. Chicago, Ill. : Center for Professional Responsibility, American Bar Association, 2011. [KF305 .A2 2011].

Hazard, Geoffery C. The Law of Lawyering, 3rd ed. Gaithersburg, MD : Aspen Law & Business, 2001- [KF306 .H33 3rd]

Wolfram, Charles W. Modern Legal Ethics. St. Paul, Minn. : West Pub. Co., 1986. [KF306 .W59 1986] (Reserve Room)

Mallen, Ronald E. Legal Malpractice. Eagan, Minn. : Thomson West, 2005- [KF313 .M29] [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Torts

Dobbs, Dan B. The law of torts. St. Paul, Minn. : West Group, 2011. [KF1250 .D62 2011] (Reserve Room) [Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Prosser & Keeton on the law of torts . W. Page Keeton, general editor. 5th ed. St. Paul, Minn. : West Pub. Co., 1984. [KF1250 .P73 1984b]

Daye, Charles E. and Mark W. Morris. North Carolina law of torts. 2nd ed. New Providence, N.J. : LexisNexis, 2012. [KFN7595 .D39 2012] (Reserve Room) [Full text also available online to UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

Logan, David A. North Carolina Torts. Durham, N.C. : Carolina Academic Press, 2004. [KFN7595 .L64 2004] (Reserve Room)

Harper, Fowler V. Fleming James, Jr., and Oscar S. Gray. Harper, James and Gray on torts. New York, NY : Aspen Publishers, 2006. [KF1250 .H37 2006]

Speiser, Stuart M. The American Law of Torts. Rochester, N.Y.: Lawyers Co-operative Pub. Co.; San Francisco, Calif. : Brancroft-Whitney Co., 1983- [KF1250 .S568 1983]

Morris, Daniel A. Federal Tort Claims.[Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Trusts & Estates

Page, William Herbert, Page on the law of wills : including probate, will contests, evidence, taxation, conflicts, estate planning, forms, and statutes relating to wills. 4th ed. Rev. treatise by William J. Bowe and Douglas Parker. Cincinnati : W.H. Anderson Co. 1960- [KF755 .P33 1960]. [Full text also available online to UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

McGovern, William M. Wills, trusts, and estates: including taxation and future interests. 4th ed. St. Paul, MN : West, 2010. [KF755 .M34 2010] (Reserve Room)

Holding, Graham D. and Reid, Christy Eve. BB&T estate planning forms manual. 2006 rev. Raleigh, NC. : BB&T Corporation, 2006. [KFN7540 .H64 2006] (Reserve Room).

McLaughlin, James B. Wiggins wills and administration of estates in North Carolina. 4th ed. Eagan, Minn. : Thomson West, 2005. [KFN7544 .W54 2005]. (Reserve Room) [Full text also available online to UNC-Chapel Hill Law School with password]

North Carolina will and trust manual . 2002 ed. Winston-Salem, NC : Wake Forest University School of Law, 2002. [KFN7542 .A6 W54 2002](Reserve Room)

Manning, Jerome A. Manning on Estate Planning. New York City : Practising Law Institute, 2004- [KF749 .M36 6th][Available electronically via Westlaw Next to UNC Law Students and Faculty]

Price, John R. Price on Contemporary Estate Planning. Chicago, IL : CCH, 2006- [KF750 .P75]

Scott, Austin W. et al., Scott and Ascher on Trusts, 5th ed. New York : Aspen Publishers, 2006. [KF730 .S3 2006]

Last updated by VN: 1/2/2014

Go to Top of Page


If you are seeing this, you are either using a non-graphical browser or Netscape 4.x (4.7, 4.8, etc.) and this page appears very plain. If you are using a 4.x version of Netscape, this site is fully functional but lacks styles and optimizations available in other browsers. For full functionality, please upgrade your browser to the latest version of Internet Explorer or Firefox.